“A visual novel (ビジュアルノベル bijuaru noberu?) is a work of interactive fiction, featuring mostly static graphics, most often using anime-style art or occasionally live-action stills (and sometimes video footage).[1] As the name might suggest, they resemble mixed-media novels or tableau vivant stage plays. They are analogous to a digitized version of a Choose Your Own Adventure novel.”

Examples:

I enjoy these games and most of them are available for both PC and Mac.  Some are free, some come with a cost but offer a free demo.  Personally I hope to make one or a couple of visual novels myself, right now I am working on a visual novel collaboration between myself and two others online.  Using our original characters we are role-playing together to create an original dialogue and storyline.  It will not be as ambitious as Cinders, but it’s the first time I will be doing a project like this.
My project is a collaborative effort between myself and two other people, my first video depicting the work OHSHC Livestream sessions.

